Find your “Stick” in life

Isn’t it funny how dogs are perfectly happy with a dirty old stick? I find it absolutely refreshing. Why can’t we be that satisfied with basically nothing? One of my goals for my life is to become content with a less. I don’t know about you, but my life has become increasingly more chaotic as the years have passed and I am only 25. I can not imagine raising actual human kids in this chaotic lifestyle we have surrounded ourselves with. Aside from being less complicated… we all need to find those simple things in life that make us run around the yard like a puppy with a stick.

If you could wipe away all of your responsibilities for a week, get rid of all worry over bills, not have any unexpected interruptions, and had no limit on what you could do… what would you do? Would you go sit and read on the beach? Would you take long walks with your family? Would you go fishing? Would you paint? Whatever it is… you should know what those things are in life that make you happiest. Sometimes the simple little things that enhance our lives get overlooked and downplayed. Without them, would you be the same?

I know I would not be the same without my love of art. When I am feeling overwhelmed and need to bring myself down to reality, I pick up a paint brush. It makes me so happy to be completely free… Sorta like Charlie and Mina when they find a new stick. It is the best thing in  the world to them!

When you’ve found that special thing in life… don’t let go!

Leave a Reply

